My Fridge

November is National Blog Posting Month and I’m trying my hardest hard to write a post every day for 30 days.  While I love blogging, I often struggle to find the time.  But, at least for month of November, I’m taking a no excuses approach.  Every post won’t be prolific and every post won’t contain an epiphany, but every post will be a little window into my life.

November 12
Name five things inside your refrigerator right now and how you feel about them.

  1. Duke’s mayonnaise – I feel like there is not need to explain this other than to say, “I’m from the South and I only buy Duke’s.”
  2. Homemade decaf sweet tea – I may be from the South, but I’ve got three kids and I’m trying to avoid making them caffeine addicts before they reach double digits.  So, we brew a gallon every day or so, add 3/4 cup sugar (I’m Southern…we don’t do “fake” sugar) and enjoy.
  3. Baby food – Jeb’s dinner was sweet peas, green beans, spinach, quinoa and chicken broth. He is a huge fan. That makes me a proud mama.
  4. Milk – I love milk. Plain, white, ice cold milk and I am thrilled that my kids do too.
  5. Wine of some variety – I have no idea the type (style) of wine because I don’t drink the stuff. And, I have no idea how old it is. What does that say about me?

Blog Her and WordPress.com have joined forces to create and provide writing prompts throughout the month for NaBlogPoMo 2013.

Leave a Reply

