Favorite Hour

November is National Blog Posting Month and I’m trying my hardest hard to write a post every day for 30 days.  While I love blogging, I often struggle to find the time.  But, at least for month of November, I’m taking a no excuses approach.  Every post won’t be prolific and every post won’t contain an epiphany, but every post will be a little window into my life.

November 13
What is your favorite hour of the day?

My favorite “hour” of the day isn’t 60 continuous minutes.  Instead, it is the stolen moments here and there of time with my husband and each of our children.  It is the time my husband and I pause, ignore all the distractions children, and embrace each other.  It is the snippet of time before the rest of the house is awake when Jeb and I can snuggle while he drinks his morning bottle.  It is the late afternoon giggles I share with Katie as she runs wild through the house.  It is the evening moment when I can watch Abby in her element and realize that she isn’t a curly headed little girl anymore.  All of those add up to my favorite hour of the day.  Some days, the hour is never ending.  Other days, the hour is so fleeting, I blink and it is gone.

Blog Her and WordPress.com have joined forces to create and provide writing prompts throughout the month for NaBlogPoMo 2013.

Leave a Reply

