Long Awaited

At 5pm tomorrow afternoon, I will officially begin my first full week of vacation since Labor Day 2006. (For the record, I don’t consider modified bed rest or weeks of maternity leave as vacation.)

And what am I doing for this long await vacation? I’ve expertly scheduled 6 different doctors appointments for me and/or the kids during the first 3 days. Yeah, this girl knows how to have a good time. Who doesn’t love dentist appointments, eye exams and a trip to the therapist? Don’t judge…we all have different definitions of fun, right?

Added bonus? We are picking up our Christmas tree on Monday, so our house should be totally festive by the end of the week. And, my parents will be joining us for Thanksgiving lunch. (Did I mention I will be cleaning my house like a crazy, possessed madwoman?)

Woohoo for vacation. Hopefully, it won’t be another 7 years until the next week off.

Leave a Reply

