30 Thankfuls

By this time each November, I’ve enjoyed scrolling through Facebook and seeing an entire month of thankful posts from family and friends.  Of course, I’ve posted my daily thankfuls in November as well.  But, I thought it would be nice to compile all of my thankfuls from this month – if for no other reason than I can go back and quickly see everything at once instead of scrolling through my own Facebook wall.

  1. I am thankful to have God in my life.
  2. I am thankful for my church family.
  3. I am thankful for the natural beauty I witness each day.
  4. I am thankful for each of our beautiful children.
  5. I am thankful for the right to vote.
  6. I am thankful for Facebook.
    (I’m thankful to be able to easily connect with friends and family that aren’t right around the corner. I feel so blessed to watch your family grow and blossom. I also feel incredibly lucky to be able to share in your joys and your struggles. And, it is wonderful knowing you are here [there] for me when I need you.)
  7. I am thankful for those special friends that would do anything for me…and I would do anything for them. Usually. Within reason.  Most of the time.
  8. I am thankful for my parents.
  9. I am thankful to have a job that provides for my family.
  10. I am thankful for abundant blessings that allow me to help provide for others in need.
  11. I am thankful for all the men and women who have served and are serving in our military, as well as their families.
  12. I am thankful for Carmex.
  13. I am thankful for hope.
  14. I am thankful for education.
  15. I am thankful for adoption.  Without it, I don’t know where I would be.
  16. I am thankful for godly people in my life.
  17. I am thankful for a wonderful day of worship.
  18. I am thankful for sleeping until 6am this morning.
  19. I am thankful for a year in NC without too many ice storms, hail storms, tornadoes and hurricanes. When you work for a property and casualty insurance company, that can make all the difference in the world
  20. I am thankful for snuggles with all my favorite people.
  21. I am thankful for a shoulder to cry on and an ear lent for listening.
  22. I am thankful for my marriage.
  23. I am thankful for a wonderful baby dedication at Trinity Baptist Church.
  24. I am thankful for unconditional love.
  25. I am thankful that my husband gets the opportunity to contribute to WRAL’s GoAskMom each month.
  26. I am thankful that my husband was willing to go out in the freezing cold at 9pm on Thanksgiving Eve to hunt down fresh cranberries. And hunt. And hunt.
  27. I am thankful for a good report at the neurologist for Jeb.
  28. I am thankful for friends of my children.
  29. I am thankful for signs that even I can’t ignore.
  30. I am thankful that we have a spare bed in Katie’s room for those nights when she wakes up at 12am. And 1 am. And 2 am.

This doesn’t come anywhere near everything that I am thankful for.  And, for that, I am most certainly thankful.

20131130-142609.jpg

Leave a Reply

