A very good, plain old vacation

I’ve really enjoyed my vacation over the past week. Even though everything didn’t go as planned (ear infection for Katie and sty for Abby – forcing us to reschedule dentist appointments and an eye exam), I had a lot of fun just spending time with my family doing typical, mundane things. I love that our house is starting to look like Christmas and there is still a whole day remaining before I return to work.

I may be going through major withdrawal come Monday morning. Total honesty, I could go for a winning lottery ticket tonight. It wouldn’t even have to be the jackpot. A couple of million would be fine. I could make due with that, no problem.

20131130-120414.jpg

Leave a Reply

