Real or artificial?

Growing up, we always had an artificial tree except for one year. I was in the fourth grade and we had a live tree. I even got to make garland out of popcorn. That was my favorite tree ever.

Before last year, Mike and I had only had 2 live trees. I’m allergic, so we usually stuck with artificial. But, my office coordinates with a tree farmer from the NC mountains every year that allows employees to pre-order fresh cut trees, garland and wreaths that are delivered to our office the Monday before Thanksgiving. Most of trees are cut that morning.

So, last year and this year, we ordered a tree and a wreath. The prices are great and the quality is amazing. I’m willing to deal with the allergies because having the real tree smells wonderful. This year, I think I will let Abby make some popcorn garland too.

Leave a Reply

