Moving Forward

The past few weeks have been a whirlwind/roller coaster.  Thankfully, Mike has been right there beside me (or in front of me pulling me along when I’m not in the mood to take the next step).  I couldn’t have made it the last month or so without him.  Or without those of you who have shared words of encouragement or commiserated with me.  A huge thank you to each of you.

The semester ended and I am just one class (3 credit hours) shy of my degree.  I’m still working on not letting that define me, but it is getting better.  Slowly.

I’ve taken a 3-month break from social media.  I realized that it was becoming a huge time suck and escape for me…neither of which is healthy for my family or my personal health.  I haven’t really missed it, but I do miss being in touch with some of my friends without a lot of effort.  (Yes, I realize how lazy that sounds, but I do like reading about my friends’ successes and struggles, and being able to share in their joy and give encouragement when they need it.)

I’m hoping I can find my blogging voice again during this time.  I love blogging and have always found it like a form of free therapy.  But once we moved to Erie, I wasn’t able to find the time to blog.  I’m pretty sure I could still benefit from the free therapy.  And, I have to find something to do with this Macbook now that I’m not taking classes full-time.  🙂

 

One thought on “Moving Forward

  1. YAY!!! Welcome back to blogging! I’ve been MIA with cheer taking over my life & being sick for a week, but I’m getting back into the sporadic groove, too. 😀

Leave a Reply

