Snow is Coming

Got your attention, didn’t I?

Ya’ll, it’s only October 14.  I mean, it didn’t even snow until November 13th last year for our first Erie winter.  This Southern household will be much more prepared for the snowfall that will eventually arrive and hang around for 4 or 5 months.  Mike is already plotting his tractor/plow strategy.  My strategy is back the Jeep in when I get home and clear a path to the road before I pull out 🙂  And, I may make use of the office that is closer to my house this year on some of the really crummy days.

Katie has already started asking about the snow…when will it come? can we go out and play in it? can we build a snowman? what about a snowgirl?  I told her we should have snow by her birthday (in December).  She’s also making hot chocolate preparations.  The girl is a planner just like her mama.

Abby is still amazed by the lack of interest her friends show in the snow… she just doesn’t realize how boring it is to have snow on the ground for 1/3 of your life.  I’m hoping she shows an interest in skiing or tubing this year so she can go do something fun in the snow with her friends.

Although Jeb played in the snow briefly last year, this will be his first real “big boy” winter.  I’m pretty sure our dare devil will find joy in the sled and our hill.

I had someone ask me again today why I chose to move to Erie.  Same answer… it really is a great place to raise a family and the seasons are awesome.

By the way, in checking the Weather app on my phone tonight…rain and snow flurries are in the forecast for the weekend 😀

One thought on “Snow is Coming

Leave a Reply

